Cotton Makes a Funny Gift #sol17

Today is my and my husband’s second wedding anniversary.  Traditionally, cotton is the gift that you give on this particular anniversary.  My parents celebrated this by sending us a q-tip and a cotton makeup pad.  Thanks, Mom and Dad.  I appreciate your sense of humor.

My husband, a year behind, decided to give me the gift of paper, the traditional gift for the first anniversary.  Hey, I will accept personalized stationary at any time.

Then again, I gave my husband the gift of salt (in the form of a floatation tank experience), which isn’t even one of the traditional gifts in the US ever.  So, who am I to talk?

Hooray for anniversary gifts, both traditional and nontraditional!

slice-of-life_individualnew-slicer-badge

6 thoughts on “Cotton Makes a Funny Gift #sol17

  1. Kathleen Neagle Sokolowski says:

    Happy Anniversary! We never did the traditional gifts. I’ll be married 8 years this April- time really flies!

    Like

  2. Stacey Shubitz says:

    Congratulations on your anniversary!
    What an awesome way to celebrate! BTW: That floatation anniversary gift sounds heavenly!

    We’re coming up on 10 years over here… I’ll have to look up and see what the traditional kind of gift is.

    Like

Leave a comment