Daily Message

“Today is yesterday’s tomorrow.”

Every day, someone in the neighborhood posts a message on the outside of their fence. This fence faces a “busy” road, so every day, I get a read their message on my way home.

The messages are fairly short, as each word is spelled out with individual letters that are printer page-sized, a different color, capitalized, and in a page protector. Sometimes they are encouraging, sometimes they are funny, sometimes they are thoughtful.

I don’t know when the message is changed, but there is a new one every day. I think it started around March (at least that’s when I started noticing it), and it’s still going strong.

Thank you, neighbors, for the little bright spot on my drive home.

2 thoughts on “Daily Message

  1. MegMcCormick says:

    I love your short but sweet slice in that it conveys the same sort of light reminder that you encounter daily. I also love that someone took this on and continues to keep up with it! Thank you for sharing with us!

    Like

Leave a comment