Right Now

Right now, I am sitting on the floor, my laptop on my lap, my feet sticking out in front of me.

Right now, my baby daughter also on the floor, trying to chew on the lime green…no, the purple…no, the white ball at her feet. She’s indecisive and apparently likes to multi-task.

Right now, we’re listening to the Hamilton soundtrack (it’s coming to Austin in May…eek!) We are preparing so we can have the whole thing memorized by the time we see it…at least that’s my plan.

Right now, my husband is working in the next room (he will learn the Hamilton soundtrack by accidentally).

Right now, cirrus clouds streak across the blue sky as the sun starts to slink toward the horizon.

Right now, bare trees stretch their fingers towards the sky, a few branches swaying in the light wind.

Right now, there are no lights on, our room is lit by the afternoon sun, coming in through the two glass doors leading to the patio.

Right now, I should be writing report cards. Sigh.

3 thoughts on “Right Now

Leave a comment