Surprise! #sol17

I love surprises! I am insanely gullible and oblivious when anyone is throwing me a surprise party. My friends were able to give me surprise parties for my 12th, 14th, and 16th birthdays, and I had no idea any of the times.  Luckily, I find all this very fun and charming.

My husband and I will have been married for two years on Tuesday, and he threw me a surprise anniversary trip this year! I had no idea what he was doing, and he was so tight-lipped about any details; he wouldn’t even tell his mother what his plans were.  He mislead me with countless random answers to any questions I asked him about our weekend plans.  I was so curious as to what he had planned for us!

So last night, we start driving, and I am able to get rid of certain options the longer we drive.  We stop for dinner at a charming German restaurant, and I am chomping at the bit to see where our final destination is. I can’t believe he hasn’t given up any details yet!

We drive up to this bed and breakfast named Biscuit Inn.  It is as cute as it sounds.  We have a fireplace and a porch and flowers and champagne.  A perfect start to our weekend together

4 thoughts on “Surprise! #sol17

Leave a Reply

