Module 2

For this module, the tools I used were Voxer and Google Drive.  I have enjoyed learning how to use Voxer, because I had never used it before.  It’s efficient to be able to communicate with my group using voice message instead of text messages.  Plus, we get to hear each other’s voices, which makes it feel as if we are all in the same place.  I can see myself using this with my students in a number of ways.  One, they can create groups and talk to each other about projects and assignments after school.  Two, they can communicate with me about projects and assignments after school.  An added bonus is that we don’t have to share phone numbers to be able to use it!

I have been using Google Drive for over a year now, and I love it.  I think it’s so easy to create a wide range of projects (documents, spreadsheets, presentations, etc.) and have them all in one place.  I can pull them up on my phone, iPad, laptop, and school computer easily.  Plus, they are there forever, and I can organize them into folders to make them more organized and easier to find.  I can’t say it enough: easy.

Module 1 Reflection

Leave a Reply

